Longest run – kind of

My 70 minute run was yesterday. I managed to get in 7.1 miles! Go me! Except, right around mile 1.7, I had to stop and lighten my load, if you will.

I’m proud of myself. I didn’t stop to walk at all. The last half was into a strong headwind, too. I thought that was holding me back, but when I passed behind some foliage that blocked the wind, I still hurt just as bad 🙂

Today is swim interval day, followed by a presentation for a class, followed by run intervals!

Speaking of run intervals, I really need some good ones. Or some tempo run ideas. For a 10k distance. Hm.

Leave a Reply

