Travel explosion – booked!

Now that my travel budget isn’t being spent paying off my AMAZING Kilimanjaro trip – I booked 3 flights!

So, one was with miles. Thank you, United Airlines, for allowing me to fly to DC to see friends and run the Cherry Blossom 10 Miler for $7.50.

One is to Vegas. I’m running the Canyonlands Half Marathon on March 19, so Patrick and I are making a week-long trip out of it. We’ve booked the car and the flights, so now we get to do the fun stuff! We get to pick parks, camping sites, and fun things to see and do along the way. I’m very excited.

The other one is to London! Patrick’s parents are doing a house swap for a month, so we’re headed out there while they’re in London. From there, we’re gonna pick a cheap-o destination to go hang out at for a few days.

…AND…

A friend is moving to San Antonio! I’ve been trying to pick the right 70.3, and I think Austin is it! I’ll have a place to stay. The course won’t be TOO hilly, and it’ll be FUN. I’m excited to have a plan again after deciding against the one in Orlando.

So, to my American Express card, I’m sorry for the overuse.

BUT – new countries, destinations and experiences are on my horizon!

AND because I’m not entirely content with work, I’ve set the end of May as my time frame to push though before considering my options. I should be well entertained outside of work through the end of that period, so I’ll be nice and happy 🙂

Let’s hope I win the Garmin Forerunner 310XT from DC Rainmaker’s Blog – it’d really help with the training!

Leave a Reply

