Back in the saddle again

My insane weekend of running is in the past. I’m back in actual triathlon training mode. I still have a few running races coming up, but I won’t be nearly as focused on running.

This past week (aside from the races over the weekend) I did this:

Bike: 2h 59m 54s  – 45.43 Mi
Run: 24m 01s  – 2.6 Mi
Swim: 38m  – 1300 Yd

The run nearly killed me. Patrick decided that he wanted to run 9:15min/mile, and I still wasn’t recovered from my races.

My upcoming training program was made on Beginner Triathlete‘s Custom Plan Creator. I want to maintain my running at around 20 miles per week. I also need to get some serious saddle time in on my bike. My swimming isn’t a concern, but I need to spend more time in the water. So, my plan has me running 3x a week averaging just over 20 miles per week, biking 3x a week averaging 60 miles per week, and hitting the pool twice a week.

My butt and this bike seat will be spending a lot of time together.

My upcoming trips to Vegas/Utah and to Europe will take away from some of that, but I’ll bring my running shoes! I’m not going to stress about working out while I’m away, but I will focus on eating healthy food – at least 80% of the time. Everything in moderation 🙂

Two new races have officially been added to the schedule!

Ironman 70.3 Austin and Florida Keys Ragnar Relay!

My new (used) wetsuit!

So, while those races are exciting, I’m not expecting my schedule to grow much over the summer. I’m in the process of looking for a new job, and that will likely involve moving. Again. So, any registrations will be basically last-minute, though I have a list of events that I want to do on a sticky note next to my computer.

We’ll see what happens as time goes on!

Random shot of Duke

2 responses to “Back in the saddle again

  1. Okay, I have to ask – how tall are you? You look even tinier than me and I’m 4’10”.

  2. I’m 5’4″… or something close to that.

Leave a Reply

