Oh won’t you stay just a little bit longer

At the end of the month, I’m going to do something completely crazy that I’ve never done before. Sure, plenty of other people have done it, but that reasoning really never satisfies me…

I’m re-signing my lease.

Sure, my neighborhood is going to hell in a hand basket. Someone even ripped branches from a tree in my front yard last night. But the price is right, the location is good, and Duke has a yard.

Poor Tree

Poor Tree 😦 I'm holding the crutch for ransom.

PLUS my super-awesome landlord knows that I’m job hunting and has said we can terminate the lease early if I have to move. Can’t beat that!

My first PT appointment is tomorrow! I’m really looking forward to it. I’ve been swimming, biking, and attempting to strengthen my leg muscles. Hopefully this gives me the edge I need to get back into the game. Also, I’ll get to ask if I need to lay off of these activities, or keep going.

Yesterday, I came this close to buying a DSLR camera. American Express had them super on sale, but only had 10 of them. I didn’t click “buy” in time, I guess. But now I’m shopping around again.

Swimming tip of the day: When doing longer swims, it’s easier to keep track of distance if you change effort level.  Example: I can’t count a 500 swim correctly (never have been able to!) but I CAN count a 500 swim, where I do 100 easy – 100 medium – 100 hard- 100 medium – 100 easy. Try it out 🙂

Leave a Reply

