The Happy List

My good news this week:
 
1. Austin is two weeks away! I did my longest training run last night at a respectable pace.
2. That means TAPER has started. It is looking easy, aside from a 3.5 hr brick next weekend.
3. My previously sick dog is back to normal – happy and energetic! (you can read about the adventure here: http://beginnertriathlete.com/discussion/training/index-weekly.asp?type=week&year=2011&month=10&memberid=205214&setstrength=0&setplanned=0&setnutrition=0)
4. My parents and my sister are in town!
5. I’m taking a half day from work today
6. Miami 70.3 Bike course is posted – and I’m SO HAPPY I opted for Austin. (http://ironmanmiami.com/?p=10)

Leave a Reply

