I love four day weekends

This weekend was pretty epic.

I was selected for Team Rev3!!! I’ll be racing a few of their races this year – schedule TBD. My inbox, twitter and facebook blew up with greetings from my AWESOME teammates. I can’t wait to meet them all!!

I didn’t get to go home for Thanksgiving, but I got to spend it with some of my favorite people. That man on the right? He DEEP FRIED the turkey. Yum.

Duke went swimming. I know its to make his hips better. He just thinks it is for fun… sort of like how he thinks his daily pills are treats. I’m thankful for beef flavored Glucosamine and NSAIDs.

Duke even had a bottle of hard cider while surfing the web. Once he saw how bad my fantasy football team was doing, he shut the computer and gave me a disappointed look.

I even snuck in a decent bike ride. I talked Patrick into joining me by promising a stop at a nearby Irish Pub.

I think all weekend should be four days long…

3 responses to “I love four day weekends

  1. Sounds like a good relaxing weekend! I like pictures of Duke swimming!

  2. Congrats and welcome again Elaine!

  3. Congrats again for making the team. We’re excited to have you! Looks like a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

