A walk down memory lane with my Fuji Aloha

My Fuji Aloha was my first triathlon bike.

I bought it from this amazing athlete when she got a sweet new ride:

We had some great memories together.

My first age group win:

My first Olympic distance race:

My first half iron:

My first 20mph bike split.

My first overall podium.

My move to AZ:

My first climb up Mt Lemmon:

…and our riding adventures ended with another first – my first crash:

She’s been disassembled, but the dented frame will remain on display in the workout room in our house as a reminder of where I’ve been and how much fun I had riding that sweet bike over 3000 miles!

3 responses to “A walk down memory lane with my Fuji Aloha

  1. It is crazy emotionally connected we get to bikes. Also very cool that you are using it as artwork now!

    Have fun with the new ride.

  2. The fuji aloha is a great bike – my husband loves his and he’s had it since 2003! New memories to come w/ a new bike 🙂

  3. What a nice timeline/homage to your bike!

Leave a Reply

